Lord Rootes Trophy

The Lord Rootes Trophy is an award presented to outstanding members of TE/AE. (See the list of winners below) The perpetual trophy provides recognition to persons making significant contributions to TE/AE and to the Sunbeam marque in general. In the fall of 1977 the first Tigers East/Alpines East United was held in Williamsburg, Va. Ian (more…)

AutoCross Results from United 35

Stock Alpine First Joe McConlogue 55.62 Street Prepared Alpine First David Swanger 48.33 Second Avis Swanger 51.10 Third Bill Blue 53.95 Modified Alpine First Jeff Fralick 45.26 Second Wayne Tubbs 49.72 Stock Tiger First Jim Lindner 49.57 Second Tom Jeffers 52.42 Street Prepared Tiger First Clyde McLaughlin 44.86 Second Gary Holman 46.95 Modified Tiger First (more…)